

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Athy Municipal District held at 10.00 am on Monday, 18 July 2022 in the Council Chamber

Members Present: Councillor I Keatley (Cathaoirleach), Councillors V Behan, A

Breslin, B Dooley, M Leigh

Apologies: Ms A Aspell (District Manager)

Officials Present: Ms C O'Grady (District Manager), Engineers), Ms P Berry (Athy

Enterprise Centre), Mr B McGrath (Meetings Administrator), Ms

M Richardson (Meetings Secretary) and other officials.

AY01/0722

Election of Cathaoirleach

Councillor Keatley (Cathaoirleach) welcomed the members to the annual meeting of Athy Municipal District.

Councillor Keatley thanked Ms Aspell (District Manager) for all her support over the past year. He also thanked his fellow members for all their hard work in a year where a lot of progress had been made. He thanked the members services team for their support.

Councillor Keatley invited nomination for the position of Cathaoirleach of Athy Municipal District.

Councillor Behan proposed Councillor Dooley and was seconded by Councillor Leigh. As there were no further nominations Councillor Dooley was deemed elected Cathaoirleach of Athy Municipal District.

Resolved on the proposal of Councillor Behan, seconded by Councillor Leigh and agreed by all members that Councillor Dooley be deemed elected as Cathaoirleach of Athy Municipal District.



Kildare County Council

Councillor Dooley took the chair. He stated that he was honoured to have been chosen as Cathaoirleach. There were exciting times ahead with progress in various projects in the Municipal District and he looked forward to working with the members. He thanked Ms Aspell, Mr J Hannigan and the members services team for all their support. He thanked Ms P Berry for invaluable programs in the Athy area. He also thanked his family for all their support.

AY02/0722

Election of Leaschathaoirleach

Councillor Dooley invited nominations for the position of Leaschathaoirleach.

Councillor Breslin proposed Councillor Behan and was seconded by Councillor Keatley. As there were no further nominations Councillor Behan was deemed elected Leaschathaoirleach of Athy Municipal District.

Ms C O'Grady (District Manager) thanked Councillor Keatley for all his work over the past year. She congratulated Councillors Dooley and Behan and looked forward to the year ahead.

The members thanked Councillor Keatley for his hard work and dedication and for being a good leader over the past year. They congratulated Councillors Dooley and Behan and stated that Councillor Dooley had a great reputation in Athy for his hard work and for putting his heart and soul into the town. They looked forward to working together in the year ahead.

The meeting concluded.